Going pink in London: Wearing LC Lauren Conrad Runway Collection

Once upon a time there was a girl whose favorite color was pink. When the end of October came close, she went on a plane and traveled to London. In London she decided to visit every pink restaurant and shop that she could find. And to top it all she decided to wear some cloth from her favorite collection – the famous LC Lauren Conrad Runway Collection.

And the name of this crazy-in-love-with-pink girl’s name was Ida Pahus. (And yes, you guessed it. That is me…)

Haha, just kidding. My story and person is no fairytale. Not everything is all pink, rosy and princes-like. But some things are. And today I want to share some of those precious moments and pictures with you.

Last week I had the opportunity to travel to London for 4 days. It was an absolutely amazing trip filled with visits to a lot of pink places. Take a peek of my outfit and the beyond amazing pink places I went to. And no, I honestly never get tired of the color pink.

Skærmbillede 2015-11-02 kl. 11.07.11KAGE

The first pink place we went to was the very famous bakery The Parlour. Me and my girlfriend bought the cake ‘Vanilla Cloud’ and just as the name indicates, it tasted like something not of this world. It was one of the best cakes I have ever eaten and the place was breath-taking with its feminine decor. I could stay at this place for hours.

IMG_0316

Skærmbillede 2015-11-02 kl. 11.07.31

I am totally in love with the scallop lace crop top and my pink pants with a bow on from the LC Lauren Conrad Runway Collection. The collection is inspired by the folklore and fantasy of fall. It is so beautiful and romantic. I fell in love with this collection the same second as I saw it and I knew I wanted to use the pieces I bought for something special. And wearing it to the amazing restaurant Sketch and to Peggy Porschen’s boutique bakery The Parlour sure was something special. These two places totally took my breath away.

Here are some of my favorite pieces from the collection:

LClaurenconradTo watch the totally dreamy runway show click here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0dTI6qmlhI

After we went to The Parlour we walked to Regent Street, where we had an appointment with the boss in the restaurant Sketch. So we had the place all for ourselves and captured a lot of pictures.

IMG_2922

Pictured in the picture above are the toilets at Sketch. Never in my life have I seen toilets like these before.

IMG_2989IMG_0330

Shop this look:

Top and pants: LC Lauren Conrad Runway Collection

Heels: Bianco Shoes

Pictures: my talented friend Nethe Holm and myself

12 thoughts on “Going pink in London: Wearing LC Lauren Conrad Runway Collection

  1. Chel says:

    I adore pink and I know one friend who would be jealous that you got visit a lot of PINK places. That clothing line is beautiful… chic and very feminine. The lace top is fab!

    Ps. I nominated you for a Liebster Award. For more information you can look here: http://www.ohchel.com/liebster-award/

    Can’t wait to see what new fits you have planned and many new places to check out. I’ll be sure to stop by Sketch. Those toilets look wonky, but really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

